Dreaming of a White Kitchen…

I have a minor case of OCD when it comes to decorating and renovations. I obsess over things for months before finally making a purchase or starting a project. Hence, our home is still not fully decorated after over a year and a half in it.

But, why buy knick knacks, when you could gut reno an entire kitchen? I didn't even allow my mind to drift here for a long time because our kitchen is only 2 years old. But it's not our style at all and poorly designed. So, I thought I'd just give it a facelift – rip out the French Country ornate crap, try to add some more storage and work space and basically put a big, pretty band aid on it. But, that band aid is going to cost a lot of dollar signs. So, now I'm envisioning a gut renovation to give us exactly what we want. Chances of actually doing this reno this year, probably around 30%. But, just in case, I'm collecting inspiration.

3583017378_619351229b_o

Dh09-kitchen-wide_s4x3_lg

Kitchen2

Leave a comment