Forecast for a Spring Revival

Today marks day one in my personal blogging challenge: to post something daily in this here blog every day in the month of April.  Excuse me as I dust off the writing chops – it’s going to take some time to find my words again.

Let’s start easy – a photo post!

Last week was Spring Break here in New York, so we escaped the late season snow for a few days in Arizona. I know what you’re asking yourself… It’s the same question everyone has asked us when we said we were going to Arizona.

“Do you have family there?”

No. If we had family there we probably would have gone elsewhere. Like to Florida with everyone else in the tristate area. Instead, we went west for the lovely desert climate, the resort pool, cheap airfare, and most importantly a mental time-out. And I highly recommend it! Behold…

Image

 

Blue, cloudless skies. Highs of 80. No humidity.

Image

 

Prickly pear margarita(s) to wash down all that sunshine

Image

 

Family selfie in a Wild West stagecoach – can’t do that in Florida

Image

 

And plenty of time to enjoy the bee-yoo-tiful views

I’ve conveniently skipped over the part about flying cross country with the stomach flu, but there are no photos to document that death-defying experience. So, it must not have happened! [Mind Eraser]

 

Leave a comment