Only so much you can write…

… with one working hand and a sleeping baby in your arms.

I have my left hand in a brace due to tendonitis in my wrist and thumb from nursing O'ster. And O loves to sleep but only in a human's arms. Thus, while I may have time to blog, I do not have the necessary appendages to do so.

A few highlights though:

* Week at the beach = FUN, sun, good times esp for Spencer who loved the beach, amusement park, and water park.

IMG_3735

* Owen is now 14 pounds, 2 ounces (!). He's grow, grow, growing. And smiling. He's a sweetie.

* We went to a urologist who specializes in O's kidney condition. The plan is to keep him on antibiotics and do ultrasounds every 6 months to check on things. As long as he doesn't have any breakthrough infections, we won't talk about surgery until he's 2.

* Spencer will only wear sports shirts. I have to wash his Jets and Steelers jerseys every day so he has something to wear.

* We started potty training. Some days it goes well. Other days I clean a lot of messes. I just got done cleaning pee off the wall from a well-intentioned, but poorly aimed potty attempt.

* It's Friday which means I survived my first week home alone with both kids. (Nanny is on vaca.) Anyone up for a margarita happy hour tonight?

IMG_3751

2 thoughts on “Only so much you can write…

  1. Great job surviving the week home alone with two! I have to do that starting next week and am totally nervous.
    Good news about O. 🙂

Leave a comment